Ride review: Triumph TIGER "sport" 1050
Guarda il video su youtube

Durata: 13 minuti 14 secondi
Autore: TheTripleTwister
Data pubblicazione: 09/03/2014
Voto: 4.9322033 su 5
Votanti: 59
Visto: 28322 volte


Test ride review of the Triumph TIGER SPORT 1050. Supplied by PURE TRIUMPH in Wellingborough. A look at how this bike, looks sounds and feels from the pov of an every day rider. www.puretriumph.co.uk
Commenti

I'm well late to ...
I'm well late to the party here, but I think the Tiger 'Lite' is my current dream bike. Love the look, love the idea of a triple, don't need the features and the bigger engine of the XC. Your review just makes me want one more! Great job! 
Andy Man Cam13/12/2014
This might be what ...
This might be what im looking for, not sure why im looking yet as im not upgrading to a new bike till mid 2015 but a nice cross of a sport and adventure seems great, At the moment im riding a CF Moto Leader and its a great little bike, great power on my low range but lacking much for highway riding. I do like the semi naked look to this bike and don't mind the more empty left side of this bike, I would though upgrade the exhaust on it, give it some more character on the road and a nicer rev bomb when needed. That's one thing my 150 can do... a mean rev bomb. Good review though and gives me some good idea's where to look when I do upgrade.
burns010028/08/2014
damn i love this ...
damn i love this bike,wish i had the money to buy it..
Albi Losha24/10/2014
If it wasn't for ...
If it wasn't for the ugly front, - kind of japanese - it would be the perfect motorbike
Pedro Grangeio10/09/2014
I like the look of ...
I like the look of it,it's a do it all bike.A good all rounder !
ninjanelly35009/03/2014
I have owned the SE ...
I have owned the SE for four years and ridden a few Sports, and I think you have got this review bang on. Strangely I prefer the look of the projector headlights on the SE, but the Sport ones actually work much better. Not bothered about having a SSSA, but that's a personal thing - most folk prefer them I think...
The Northern Vlogger04/05/2014
Excellent review my ...
Excellent review my boy... picking one up on tuesday and had not really looked into it.. Stupid maybe.. Had a print.. loved it... but cramped for me.. getting older.. I wanted a more upright sprint and this seemed to be it.. You review is fab and I am excited to be getting one... what camera did you shoot this with???
blokeinlondon09/05/2014
I used all of my ...
I used all of my ninja abilities to sneak past you during the walk around :D 
Its not a GSXR09/03/2014
Great review mate, ...
Great review mate, looking forward to riding it next Saturday even more now. I'm one of those weird people that like the weird hybrid upright+road only+adventure bike category ;-)
philjonesuk09/03/2014
great review an ...
great review an answered several questions I had thanks
Mrbadger Martin16/05/2014
Another honest ...
Another honest review.
wyvernbiker10/03/2014
Interesting about ...
Interesting about the handling, I went out on my first triumph yesterday (Street Triple R) and the thing that sticks in my head is the handling, they beg to be lent over do they not? :) RSMF-RI Mr B
Mr & Mrs B's Brain Dump09/03/2014
If anyone knows ...
If anyone knows Tigers it's you so I will take your word on it. Very good review, very well researched and full of educated opinions.
Darth Peachy10/03/2014
Once I added the ...
Once I added the Palmer Products screen adjuster to my 2009 Tiger 1050, it was pretty much the perfect bike. I commuted and toured Europe on it. Great review.
Triumf Ant09/03/2014
nice reviews you´ve ...
nice reviews you´ve been doing lately, enjoying them immensely :) cheers mate :) glad to see you guys in old blighty are having good weather as well :) 
castrejo6709/03/2014
I couldn't make my ...
I couldn't make my mind up about the styling when they first launched these a couple of years ago, but the newer ones look great imo. Also sounds like it's filling the same kind of gap as the Ducati Multistrada (but cheaper I'd imagine!) Good review :)
JotunMoto09/03/2014
Pretty good solid ...
Pretty good solid review sir, I think you covered it very well.
The Gentleman Biker09/03/2014
Do you know why the ...
Do you know why the Sport is heavier than the older model? I reckon it has something to do with the single-sided swingarm :P
HamSpamJamLamb09/03/2014
Boycie Swindonhttp://gdata.youtube.com/feeds/api/users/TheBoycie1969UC4fQ1P8ZkPSLUuFQYDYrsPw1119989675735948380600hbF263vCILEhttp://gdata.youtube.com/feeds/api/videos/hbF263vCILE/comments/z12zjbjpdyy5cf3sn23bvbfg2uaxvpgbc042014-03-09T19:42:04.000Z2014-03-09T20:00:23.000ZJesus.. what a ...</div><div class='content_comment'>Jesus.. what a fugly bike O.O Those shiny silver bolts on black engine casing look like a mess or chavvy Halfords downgrade.</div><div class='info_comment'><span class='authorComment'>mJZ</span><span class='dateComment'>16/05/2014</span></div></div><div class='item_comment'><div class='title_comment'>So, which is you ...</div><div class='content_comment'>So, which is you favorite triumph so far?</div><div class='info_comment'><span class='authorComment'>vac0002</span><span class='dateComment'>10/03/2014</span></div></div></div></div></div></div><br/><br/><br/></div> </div> </div><div class='seomachine ui-helper-clearfix'> <div class="sfondobox"> <div class="box">Suggerimenti</div> <div class="contenitore" > <div class='voci'><a href='/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='' title=''></a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/148/automobili_concessionari_rivenditori-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='automobili concessionari rivenditori a perugia' title='automobili concessionari rivenditori a perugia'>automobili concessionari rivenditori a perugia Perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/178/camper_roulotte_vendita-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='camper roulotte vendita a perugia' title='camper roulotte vendita a perugia'>camper roulotte vendita a perugia Perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/580/automobili_usate-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='automobili usate a perugia' title='automobili usate a perugia'>automobili usate a perugia Perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/700/autoveicoli_industriali_e_per_trasporto_pubblico-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='autoveicoli industriali e per trasporto pubblico a perugia' title='autoveicoli industriali e per trasporto pubblico a perugia'>autoveicoli industriali e per trasporto pubblico a perugia Perugia</a></div> </div> </div> <div class="sfondobox"> <div class="box">Vedi anche</div> <div class="contenitore" > <div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/100/intimo_moda_mare-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='intimo moda mare a perugia' title='intimo moda mare a perugia'>intimo moda mare a perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/1004/esportatori_importatori-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='esportatori importatori a perugia' title='esportatori importatori a perugia'>esportatori importatori a perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/1005/espositori_display_pubblicita_punto_vendita-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='espositori display pubblicita punto vendita a perugia' title='espositori display pubblicita punto vendita a perugia'>espositori display pubblicita punto vendita a perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/1007/essenze_fragranze_profumeria-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='essenze fragranze profumeria a perugia' title='essenze fragranze profumeria a perugia'>essenze fragranze profumeria a perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/1019/ferramenta_articoli_produttori_grossisti-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='ferramenta articoli produttori grossisti a perugia' title='ferramenta articoli produttori grossisti a perugia'>ferramenta articoli produttori grossisti a perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/1020/ferro_tondini_cemento_armato-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='ferro tondini cemento armato a perugia' title='ferro tondini cemento armato a perugia'>ferro tondini cemento armato a perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/1041/elaborazione_dati_prodotti-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='elaborazione dati prodotti a perugia' title='elaborazione dati prodotti a perugia'>elaborazione dati prodotti a perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/1044/acciaio_ferro_ghisa_prodotti_fusione-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='acciaio ferro ghisa prodotti fusione a perugia' title='acciaio ferro ghisa prodotti fusione a perugia'>acciaio ferro ghisa prodotti fusione a perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/1045/metalli_lavorazioni_artistiche_fonderia-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='metalli lavorazioni artistiche fonderia a perugia' title='metalli lavorazioni artistiche fonderia a perugia'>metalli lavorazioni artistiche fonderia a perugia</a></div><div class='voci'><a href='http://www.892000.it/105/abbigliamento_bimbi_ragazzi-perugia/' class='testo_rosso_sx analytics' alt='abbigliamento bimbi ragazzi a perugia' title='abbigliamento bimbi ragazzi a perugia'>abbigliamento bimbi ragazzi a perugia</a></div> </div> </div> </div> </div> </div> <div id="footer"> <div class="fcenter"> <div class="fleft"><p>Visiant Contact s.r.l.</p></div> </div> </div><div class='dominio_random' style='text-align:center;'><a href='http://www.pronto-intervento-genova.it' class='analytics' alt='www.pronto-intervento-genova.it' title='www.pronto-intervento-genova.it' >www.pronto-intervento-genova.it</a></div><div class='dominio_892000'><a href='http://www.892000.it' class='analytics'>www.892000.it</a></div><script> $(document).ready(function(){ $.get("/ajaxGetCookie.php", {"cookie" : "dialog"},function(data){ //control_dialog = data if(!data){ $(".dialogTemp").delay(3000); $(".dialogTemp").animate({ bottom:0 }, 2000, function() {}); } }, "html"); $(".closeDialogTemp").click(function(){ $(".dialogTemp").animate({ bottom:-200 }, 2000, function() {}); $.get("/ajaxSetCookie.php", {"cookie" : "dialog","value" : "1"},function(data){}, "html"); }) }) </script> <style> .dialogTemp{ position: fixed; bottom: -200px; right: 20px; width: 300px; height: 160px; background-color: #fff; border-top: 2px solid #848484; border-left: 2px solid #848484; border-right: 2px solid #848484; text-align: left; } .closeDialogTemp{ font-weight: bold; text-align: right; margin-top: 5px; margin-right: 5px; font-size: 12px; cursor:pointer; } .textDialogTemp{ margin-left:20px; margin-right:20px; margin-bottom:20px; margin-top:10px; font-size: 14px; color: #666; text-align: left; text-decoration: none; } .imgDialog{border:0px;} .logo_dialog{float: right;} .link_dialog{text-decoration: none;} </style> <div class="dialogTemp"> <div class="closeDialogTemp">chiudi</div> <a href="http://store.ovi.com/content/189625" class="link_dialog" target='_blank'> <div class="textDialogTemp"> <img src="/img/banner_nokia_ristoranti.png" alt="Trova Ristoranti" title="Trova Ristoranti"> </div> </a> </div> </body> </html>